Groups
  • 19 May 2022
  • 4 Minutes to read
  • Contributors
  • Comments
  • Dark
    Light

Groups

  • Comments
  • Dark
    Light

Groups is for assigning opportunities to selected team members in a round-robin fashion. This feature is useful, for example, if you have more than one Lead Manager and you want each of them to get assigned an opportunity every time they come in.

Create Groups

  1. Select a Team in the left menu
  2. Click ⚙️ the gear icon
  3. Select Assignments in the options
  4. Click Groups
  5. Use +Add new group to create a new group
  6. Enter the Group name
  7. Click Save
  8. Go to the Users tab
  9. Select the team members that should be in the group
  10. Click 💾 the Save icon

Sort Groups

You can sort your Groups by Name (alphabetical order) or by Date Created. The way the Group Tabs are ordered in the Opportunities section will depend on how the Groups section is sorted.

Settings

Premium Feature
The Settings tab of Groups is only available for Premium Users. If you are interested in upgrading, please email billing@investorfuse.com.

If you are on a Premium Plan, you have access to the Settings tab for the deeper functionality of the Groups feature. You can create a group and assign opportunities to the group where your team members can come in and take ownership and start working on them. If an action becomes overdue for a number of days you set, it gets released to the group for someone else to take over.

  1. Select a Team in the left menu
  2. Click ⚙️ the gear icon
  3. Select Assignments in the options
  4. Go to Groups
  5. Click +Add new group
  6. Go to the Settings tab
  7. Turn on Automatic Releasing of Opportunity if you want the opportunities to go back to the group you set if the actions become overdue by the set amount of days
  8. Input the number of days that actions can be overdue before being released
  9. Select which Group the opportunities should be released to
  10. Turn on Moving of Unassigned Opportunity if you want opportunities left unassigned for a set amount of days to be released to a different group
  11. Input the number of days that actions can be overdue before being released
  12. Select which Group the opportunities should be released to
  13. Select which Group the opportunities should be released to when doing it manually
  14. Click 💾 Save

Automatic Releasing of Opportunity

This function enforces accountability amongst your team members for the opportunities that are assigned to them. If they take ownership of an opportunity and leave the next action overdue for more than the set amount of days in the settings, the opportunity will automatically be unassigned from the team member and will go back to the Group so someone else can come in and take ownership of it to continue the work.

IMPORTANT INFO
Every day at around 3 AM EST, the script for Automatic Releasing of Opportunity is run to look for actions that are overdue past the set number of days. All opportunities that are found will be unassigned from the current owners and will go back to the Group where they are set to release.

Moving of Unassigned Opportunity

Turn this setting on if you are worried that your team members might leave opportunities unassigned for far too long. This moves opportunities around your groups to ensure that nothing is falling through the cracks. Similar to the Automatic Release of Opportunity, a script is run every 3 AM EST to check for the unassigned opportunities and if one exceeds the criteria you set in the settings, the system automatically releases it to the group you set.

Manual Releasing of Opportunity

You can set in which group an opportunity gets assigned when a team member manually releases it. This can be used, for example, if you have Group A taking charge of the initial contact and Group B handling the appointments and offers. When someone from Group A completes all of their actions, you can have it so that when they manually release the opportunity, it goes straight into Group B for the next phase of the process.

Assign Opportunities to Groups

After creating your Groups, you can start assigning opportunities automatically to them. There are two ways to set up the Assignment settings. You can set a team-wide Assignment rule where all of the opportunities will be assigned to one group, or for a more granular approach, have each of you campaigns their own Assignment setting. Click on the articles below to learn more.

Team-wide Assignment Settings

Per-campaign Assignment Settings

Working on the Opportunities in a Group

Once you have created your Groups and set up the assignment, your team members can now start working on the opportunities that get assigned to the group. A Group tab will be created in the Opportunity section where all of the opportunities assigned to the group will be located. Click on the article below to learn more.

Group Tabs

Restricting Access to Opportunities

You can restrict a team member's access to opportunities that are not assigned to them so that they can only see the ones that they own and working on. Restrict Access can only be applied to team members with Agent roles. Click on the article below to learn more.

Restrict Access

Opportunity Limit

Setting a limit to how many opportunities a team member can assign to themselves prevents the issue of biting more than what you can chew. This can ensure that team members will not overload themselves with opportunities that they won't be able to work on. Click on the article below to learn more.

Opportunity Limit

Notifications

If you are in a group, you can get notified whenever an opportunity is assigned to you only instead of getting an alert for every opportunity that gets created.

Notification Settings


Was this article helpful?

What's Next