Users and Roles
  • 05 Aug 2022
  • 3 Minutes to read
  • Contributors
  • Comment
  • Dark
    Light

Users and Roles

  • Comment
  • Dark
    Light

Users and Roles is where Team Owners and Managers can add/edit/remove team members in the market space. You have a set number of users that you can invite depending on which plan you are on. Additional users past your plan's limit will be $20/month per user.

Level

  • Agent: 
    • Agent permission will have very basic access to the system. They will not have access to Team Settings, Team Users, Campaigns, and Sequences. They will also not receive certain notifications, namely: Offer Made, Under Contract, Closed, Cancelled. 
  • Manager:
    • Manager permission will have access to everything in the system.

Users

  1. Select a team on the left menu
  2. Click ⚙️ the cogwheel icon
  3. Select Users and Roles
  4. Enter the email of the user
  5. Choose the role of the user
  6. Click Invite User


Current Users
The names of your team members will be displayed if they updated the Contact Information of their account.

Remove a User

Removing a user from the team will prompt you to reassign their Opportunities to a team member so nothing gets lost and falls through the cracks.

  1. Select a team on the left menu
  2. Click ⚙️ the cogwheel icon
  3. Select Users and Roles 
  4. Click 🗑️ the trash can icon next to the email of the user you want to remove
  5. Select the team member you want to reassign the user's Opportunities to
  6. Click Delete and Reassign

Change a User Role

  1. Select a team on the left menu
  2. Click ⚙️ the cogwheel icon
  3. Select Users and Roles 
  4. Click on the user's role to change it

Restrict Access

Restrict access is a tool that allows you to blind your team members to opportunities so they can only see items that are assigned to them. Use this feature if you want your team members to only focus on what is assigned to their account. The Restrict Access option can only be applied to Agent roles.

Premium Feature
Restrict Access is only available for Premium Users. If you are interested in upgrading, please email billing@investorfuse.com.
  1. Select a Team on the left menu
  2. Click ⚙️ the cogwheel icon
  3. Select Team Users
  4. Click the toggle to turn Restrict Opportunity Access on or off 

Opportunity Limit

This feature allows you to cap the number of opportunities your team members can take ownership of. This prevents them from biting more than what they can chew and ensures that they work on the ones assigned to them before taking on the next one.

Premium Feature
Opportunity Limit is only available for Premium Users. If you are interested in upgrading, please email billing@investorfuse.com.

5. Enter a number for the maximum amount of opportunities the user can have


Roles

Roles let you customize what your team members will have access to depending on their role in your team. If you have a Follow-up Specialist in your team, for example, they do not need the ability to make an offer or put an opportunity under contract. This will let you remove those options in their access.

Pro and Premium Feature
Roles is available for Pro and Premium Users. If you are on the Essentials plan and are interested in upgrading, please email billing@investorfuse.com or contact support.


  1. Select a team you wish to edit
  2. Click ⚙️ the cogwheel icon
  3. Select Users and Roles
  4. Go to the Roles tab 
  5. Click +Add Role at the bottom
  6. Enter the Role name and save
  7. After saving, you will be redirected to the Permissions tab of the Role. Select which sections of the system this Role should have access to.
  8.  Go to the Next Actions tab
  9. Select the next actions that this Role will have available in the drop-down
  10. Click 💾 the Save button at the bottom-right corner of the page


Communication Assignment

Communication Assignment is the precursor of the Mini Dashboard. If you have smrtPhone integrated, this lets you assign a user to each smrtPhone number you have which will power the Mini Dashboard tracking on-the-phone KPIs of that user. Click here to learn more about the Mini Dashboard.

Pro and Premium Feature
Communication Assignment is available for Pro and Premium Users. If you are on the Essentials plan and are interested in upgrading, please email billing@investorfuse.com or contact support.


  1. Select a team you wish to edit
  2. Click ⚙️ the cogwheel icon
  3. Select Users and Roles
  4. Go to the Communication Assignment tab. The supported phone systems will show up here. This currently only supports smrtPhone.
  5. Click smrtPhone
  6. If you have smrtPhone integrated, it should display all of the smrtPhone numbers you have. Assign a user to each number you have.
  7. Click 💾 the save icon at the bottom-right corner



Was this article helpful?